EFMC-YSN PhD Prize 2024 Awarded

For the fifth edition of the prize, the selection committee designated Dr Raphael Steimbach (Servier) as the winner of the 2024 EFMC-YSN PhD Prize, sponsored by Selvita.

Dr Jennifer Müller (ETH Zürich) has been designated as the most meritorious runner-up. Following a decision from the jury, an extraordinary honorary mention was also given to Dr Sébastien Depienne (Ghent University).

The prize, now kindly sponsored by Selvita, will consist of a diploma1.000€ and an invitation to deliver an oral communication at the EFMC Young Medicinal Chemists' Symposium (EFMC-YMCS). The 2024 winner will also receive a free registration and a 500€ travel grant to attend both the XXVIII EFMC International Symposium on Medicinal Chemistry (EFMC-ISMC 2024) and the 11th EFMC Young Medicinal Chemists' Symposium (EFMC-YMCS 2024) which will take place in Rome, Italy on September 1-5 & September 5-6, 2024.