Winners for 2010 EFMC awards announced

The Selection Committees of the three 2010 EFMC Awards chaired by the EFMC President, Gerhard Ecker, have just announced the names of the winners. They are:

Nauta Award for Pharmacochemistry
Prof. Camille Georges Wermuth, University Louis Pasteur Strasbourg and Prestwick Chemicals

UCB-Ehrlich Award for Excellence in Medicinal Chemistry
Dr. Anthony Wood, Pfizer Global Research and Development

Prous Institute – Overton and Meyer Award for New Technologies in Drug Discovery
Prof. Klaus Müller, ETH Zürich

The 2010 Awards will be conferred on the occasion of the XXIst EFMC “International Symposium on Medicinal Chemistry” (ISMC) to be held in Brussels, Belgium, September 5-9, 2010.



Gabriele Costantino
Univ. of Parma, IT

Editorial Committee

Erden Banoglu
Gazi Univ., TR

Lennart Bunch
Univ. of Copenhagen, DK

Leonardo Scapozza
Univ. of Geneve, CH

Wolfgang Sippl
Univ. Halle-Wittenberg, DE

Sarah Skerratt
Pfizer, Sandwich

Executive Committee

Gerhard F. Ecker President
Roberto Pellicciari Past Pres.
Koen Augustyns Secretary
Rasmus P. Clausen Treasurer
Javier Fernandez Member
Mark Bunnage Member
Peter Matuys Member

For more information please contact