The Council consists of the members of the EC and one delegate of each Adhering Organisation.

According to the new statutes, the voting rights are allotted according to the following rules:

  • members of the EC: 1 vote,
  • countries with up to 99 members: 2 votes,
  • countries with 100-199 members: 3 votes,
  • countries with 200-399 members: 4 votes,
  • countries with 400-599 members: 5 votes,
  • countries with 600-899 members: 6votes,
  • countries with more than 899 members: 7 votes.

As for countries with more than one Adhering Organisation, votes will be proportionally distributed among them, taking into account their respective memberships. The resulting number will be rounded off to the closest digit.

David Alker Associates
The Biological and Medicinal Chemistry Sector (BMCS) of the Royal Society of Chemistry (RSC), United Kingdom

EFMC Executive Committee

University of Antwerp
EFMC Executive Committee

Institute of Physiologically Active Compounds
The D.I. Mendeleev Russian Chemical Society, Medicinal Chemistry Section, Russia

Hacettepe University
Turkish Association of Medicinal and Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Turkey

University of Copenhagen
The Danish Society for Medicinal Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Denmark

Universität Kiel
German Pharmaceutical Society, Section of Pharmaceutical/Medicinal Chemistry, Germany

VU University Amsterdam
Section Medicinal Chemistry, Royal Netherlands Chemical Society (KNCV), The Netherlands

Universidad San Pablo Ceu
Sociedad Española de Química Terapéutica, Spain

Charles University
Section of Synthetic Drug of the Czech Pharmaceutical Society, Czech Republic

Latvian Institute of Organic Synthesis
Latvian Association for Medicinal Chemistry, Latvia

Croatian Chemical Society
Croatian Chemical Society, Section of Medicinal/Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Croatia

F. Hoffmann-La Roche Ltd.
Division for Medicinal Chemistry & Chemical Biology (DMCCB), Switzerland

Karolinska Institutet
Swedish Pharmaceutical Society, Sweden

Uppsala University
EFMC Executive Committee

Hungarian Academy of Sciences
Organic and Medicinal Chemistry Division (OMCD) of the Hungarian Chemical Society (HCS), Hungary

Jagiellonian University
Polish Society of Medicinal Chemistry, Poland

University of Ljubljana
Section for Medicinal Chemistry of the Slovenian Pharmaceutical Society, Slovenia

University of Vienna
Austrian Chemical Society, Medicinal Chemistry Section, Austria

Société de Chimie Thérapeutique, France

University of Lisbon
Division of Medicinal Chemistry of the Portuguese Chemical Society, Portugal

University of Athens
Hellenic Society of Medicinal Chemistry, Greece

University of Lisbon
EFMC Executive Committee

University of Belgrade
Serbian Chemical Society, Division of Medicinal Chemistry, Serbia

UCB BioPharma SPRL
Société Royale de Chimie (SRC), Medicinal Chemistry Division, Belgium

University of Eastern Finland
Finnish Pharmaceutical Society, Finland

University of Salerno
Division of Medicinal Chemistry of the Italian Chemical Society (Divisione di Chimica Farmaceutica - Società Chimica Italiana, DCF-SCI), Italy

Esteve Pharmaceuticals
EFMC Executive Committee

EFMC Executive Committee

Ghent University
Medicinal and Bioorganic Chemistry Division of Royal Flemish Chemical Society (KVCV), Belgium

SCT & Mercachem-Syncom
EFMC Executive Committee

Bayer AG
Division of Medicinal Chemistry of the German Chemical Society (GDCh), Germany

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem
The Medicinal Chemistry Section of the Israel Chemical Society, Israel